Adventures

On one of my days off this week my wonderful father took me river rafting on the Wenatchee River! It was great fun! The day was a bit overcast, but it wasn’t raining so we weren’t too cold at all. The first half of the trip we were in a raft with two other people and our guide, floating in front of us was our safety kayak. Half way through the trip we switched to inflatable kayaks and were able to hit the rapids all on our own, it was just thrilling! I did pretty well the whole way, but definitely almost tipped out into the frigid water in one rapid.

Here’s a photo of me and my dad before our grand adventure…

On a side note, I forgot to mention that I saw my first bear here last week! I was with one of the engines for a day last week. We wandered up Derby Canyon to go paint trees for a timber sale and right there in the middle of the dirt road was a big ol’ black bear! I was so excited, but couldn’t snap a picture quick enough for proof. Anyway, it fulfilled my hopes of seeing a bear in my time here in Leavenworth.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

